Brian PCF's Blog

Monday 090419 WOD

Notes: The last set of squats was more challenging than I would have liked. Did the assistance exercises A1 A2 style.

April 20, 2010 Posted by | Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Wendler 5-3-1

Started the Wendler 5-3-1 yesterday. You can see my template and numbers here. This is just based on some research on the Wendler 5-3-1 program and Robb Wolf’s continued advocacy.

The plan for at least the first month is:

Monday
Squat
Ring Dips
Reverse Hypers

Wednesday
Power Clean
Handstand Pushups
Back Levers

Friday
Press
Front Levers
Glute Ham Raise

Saturday
Running Intervals

I’m perfectly happy doing this for the next 4-6 months. If I’m seeing progress on my major lifts and not beating myself up too badly (especially with the elbows), then I’ll keep rolling. If the elbows go bad, then I’ll have to make some changes.

April 20, 2010 Posted by | Uncategorized | 1 Comment