Brian PCF's Blog

20100212

Back Squat
5-5-5-5-5

5×135
3×185
3×225
_______
5×285
5×275
5×275
5×245
5×245
Notes: This was pretty bad, but some good came out of it. Ryan P. watched some of my reps, and told me that I was putting the barbell in a “low bar” position, but was doing a high bar back squat.

So I wasn’t recruiting any back or posterior chain, all quads and hips.

I tried to adjust for the last two sets, but I think I’ve been doing this style for so long I really need to:
-Review some Rippetoe
-Watch some Rippetoe/StrongLifts.com/Powerlifting videos
-Go much lighter and retrain my squat

This would partially explain my fairly dismal squat numbers. Reinforces the adage: Everyone needs a coach.

February 12, 2010 - Posted by | Uncategorized

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

