Brian PCF's Blog

Tuesday 091020 WOD – Catalyst Athletics Day 1

Decided to do six weeks of Catalyst Athletics WODs. I feel like I have a lot of potential in the Olympic Lifts because I’ve got good coordination and flexibility, but I lack “fast strength” (or slow strength for that matter). I know this probably seems a little weird, but I want to give it a try and see what happens. There’s no Crossfit Competitions in the near future as the Sectionals probably won’t be until March. So if I work hard at developing these higher skill movements and get stronger, I’ll have plenty of time to get my METCON back before March.

I’ll go strict on these WODs for two weeks and see how I’m feeling. I’m still working POSE drills, Muscle-Ups, and Handstand Pushups in my warmups (I’ve also added burpees), but I might add some sprint intervals once a week after the first two weeks so I can try to make some improvements there.

I’m also going to try to lean out a little and drop my carb intake, especially post-WOD. You can keep track of my diet here.

Catalyst Athletics 091020 WOD
Hang Squat Clean
2×75
2×75
2×75
2×75
Snatch Balance
3×50
3×50
3×52.5
3×52.5
Push Press
3×75
3×75
3×75
3×75
Rounds in 5 min:
2 KB clean + 2 push press + 2 lunge (alternate sides after each complex): 18 rds @ 45 lbs (if a round is just one side)

October 21, 2009 - Posted by | Uncategorized

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

