Brian PCF's Blog

Friday 090828 WOD

CF Boston WOD 090828
3 Rounds
20 Air Squats
15 CTB Pull-ups
10 DB Push Press, 30% BW each hand (65 lbs)
Time: 8:28

Notes: This sucked. 65 lbs DBPP is no joke. I flew through the first round and did squats and CTBPU unbroken. I did the first round of PP w/o putting the db down, but after that, it got ugly. Just holding those dbs gassed me b/c the weight is pressing down my torso and hence not letting me breath deeply. So when I got to the 2nd and 3rd rds of squat and pullups, I was dying. That and simply having to do 65 lbs DBPP killed my time.

August 30, 2009 - Posted by | Uncategorized

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

