Brian PCF's Blog

Tuesday 090721 WOD

PCF WOD 090721
5 Rounds of:
1 min Box Jumps, 24/20 in
1 min Kettlebell Swings, 1.5/1.0 pood
1 min Double Unders
Rest 90 sec between each round
Post total reps for each round to comments.

Total: 457 (or maybe 475? I don’t remember)

Notes: Tried to go hard on the KB Swing and Box Jumps. I’m good at Double Unders, I don’t need to work on those while fresh, I need to know how to do those while gassed, and gassed I definitely was. Hitting the classes more often is not getting after my weaknesses as much, but definitely getting my intensity higher so I think it’s a good trade.

PS. I bought two pounds of bacon today, so that should hopefully give me the “Sally Bounce” over the next two weeks or so.

July 21, 2009 - Posted by | Uncategorized

3 Comments »

  1. HAHAHAH Yessssssssssssssssss!

    Comment by Sally | July 22, 2009

  2. Brian, I tried out that “Sepaku” WOD from the other day. Rough Stuff! Finished slightly under 25:00. I know I’ll be feeling that tomorrow. It also brought on a pain I had never experienced before. On the kip of the ring dips, I can’t describe the discomfort in the lower mid-line. Not a bad pain, just a very awkward discomfort when kipping… probably from all the core work in the wod.

    Good shit. Lovin’ the in-depth notes on the PCF page! Tell Siddarth congrats for me.

    Comment by Rich V. | July 22, 2009

  3. Bacon news:

    http://www.alternet.org/story/141498/

    courtesy cfnyc

    Comment by Rich V. | July 25, 2009


Leave a Reply

