Brian PCF's Blog

090531 WOD

Unscheduled Rest Day yesterday, lots of stuff going on. Was supposed to do Back Squat 5×5, but since I couldn’t get to the gym yesterday or today, did a CFE WOD:

CFE WOD 090530
Run
6×3 min intervals
Rest 1 min on intervals #1, 3 and 5. Rest 3 min on intervals #2 and 4.
Hold maximal distance possible on each of the 3 min intervals.

1: 725m
2: 700m
3: 650m
4: 650m
5: 725m
6: –

Notes: I misread this before I went out, so I only did 5 intervals. Still a pretty tough WOD. POSE felt pretty good throughout. Something I noticed recently I was doing wrong was not keeping my support leg bent when it struck the ground. See this gal doing it the right way, note her left leg is bent slightly:

By having my leg locked out, I was slowing myself down and transferring the shock of impact to my hip and back, rather than having it absorbed by my calf and leg muscles.

Reason #11,242 why coaches need coaches and why you should film yourself working out as often as you can.

May 31, 2009 - Posted by | Uncategorized

1 Comment »

  1. what happened to working on your back squat? get your ass in the box and put some weight on your back

    Comment by Ryan P | May 31, 2009


Leave a Reply

