Brian PCF's Blog

Thruster…I didn’t even know her

These pithy blog titles will end sooner or later, my pun well is not deep.

WOD

1730 090408
CFVB WOD 090408
Thrusters
1-1-1-1-1-1-1
135-155-185-205(f)-205(f)-185-185

Compare to 080604: 1×195

Notes: So pretty funny that I did this WOD last year at CFVB too. Pretty sad that I didn’t even hit the same weight a year later. Just so Rob W. get’s his billing: he beat me by a lot, 1×230.

Diet

picture-6

April 8, 2009 - Posted by | Uncategorized

2 Comments »

  1. How are things going with your diet? It looks like you’re doing a better job of weighing/measuring consistently and that the extra carbs are helping.

    Comment by Keanne | April 8, 2009

  2. I think overall I’m less hungry with the additional carbs. Not really sure about how it’s impacted my performance. I’m doing a lot of driving down here at USMCR Duty and I think that’s causing some serious soreness. I really need to find time to PNF.

    I’m also not measuring my bodyweight while I’m down here. I think it’ll be more evident to the folks at the box how much I’ve progressed when I get back up there and do a WOD with you guys.

    Comment by Brian PCF | April 8, 2009


Leave a Reply

