Brian PCF's Blog

Upping My Carbs

Got a lengthy email from Tony L. of CF Fairfax that I’ll post once I ok it with him, but short version of his assessment is that I’m not losing weight because:

1) My carbs are too low, so my body isn’t ramping up my metabolism allowing me to burn off fat and perform better.
2) Because my carbs are too low, my calories are too low and I’m hungry all the time. This leads me to alter my intake a lot day to day and cheat because I’m so hungry.

So going forward, going to up protein and carbs and shoot for: 18P/12C/36F.

Most of the carbs are going to be post-WOD still.

WOD

Did this one at the Naval Academy because I helped out the Crossfit Intramural program again.

4 Rounds
1 Rope Climb, 15 ft
10 Push Press, 115 lbs
150 m Run
Rest 1 min
Post time of each round.

Times:
1:15
1:24
1:59
2:17

Notes: Interesting WOD, just picked it based off what was available and what I needed to work on. Doing the rope climb was fun, but I still do the “wrap around the leg” technique vice the “pin the rope between the feet” technique, and I was in shorts, so got some nice rope burn on my leg.

Diet

Went ahead and went to Tony’s instructions, felt a little sluggish after my last meal of the day, but the only reason I did 4 blocks on that one was because I just had one block of acorn squash left in the fridge, so just threw that in.

picture-81

March 30, 2009 - Posted by | Uncategorized

2 Comments »

  1. Looking forward to seeing how this tweak works out for you.

    Comment by Keanne | March 31, 2009

  2. Without knowing what I’m talking about, I like Tony’s theory on the carb front.

    Comment by Dave | April 1, 2009


Leave a Reply

