Brian PCF's Blog

Another Sick Day – But Good Food Day

Didn’t WOD today b/c of the URI, but hoping I’ll be pretty close to 100% by tomorrow.

picture-13

Diet was pretty solid today though.  I’m going to lean more towards using the block info at the Zone Diet website because their numbers for fibrous veggies is much higher.  Hopefully this will encourage me to keep wolfing down the veggies as much as possible.

More on fibrous vegetables, insulin response, and hormonal equilibrium in a later post.

March 9, 2009 - Posted by | Uncategorized

2 Comments »

  1. Hey Brian. I read this yesterday while eating a 3-block grilled chicken salad. Thought you’d like it.

    http://www.realclearpolitics.com/articles/2009/03/cornfed_nation.html

    It’s a great piece from one of my favorite columnists.

    Comment by Rich V. | March 10, 2009

  2. Thanks Rich, I saw that yesterday, I’m a HUGE George Will fan myself. He makes some great points here, too bad he takes the stats that Pollan cites about WWII at face value.

    Comment by admin | March 10, 2009


Leave a Reply

