Brian PCF's Blog

VA Watchdog Group

Found this link, www.vawatchdog.org, after I listened to the NPR report this morning about the Army ordering VA workers to not assist soldiers in filling out VA disability paperwork.

This process is a nightmare, and I couldn’t find anyone inside the VA (or in VFW or American Legions for that matter) who would just answer some questions about the forms. I’ve got a bachelors degree, did six years in the USMC, am a manager in the private sector now, and workign on a master’s degree, and I could not for the life of me figure out how to fill out those forms. It took months to finish and I was completely and utterly frustrated and confused by the process.

Going to try to find some older articles dealing with the same problems and try to show that nothing has changed in how the VA and DoD have handled disable veterans, because nothing I’ve ever seen convinces me otherwise. Found one article abstract here, but have to wait to get access to some databases to get the whole article.

February 7, 2008 - Posted by | Uncategorized

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

